Board of Directors

Members of the Management Board and the management are people with extensive experience, well-grounded substantive knowledge and extensive, practical knowledge of the industry. All Board Members have been cooperating with each other for years, which facilitates effective management of the company on a daily basis.

Przemysław Trawa

Chairman of the board

Przemysław Trawa has been associated with MTP Poznań Expo since 1983. He was the head of the Department of Economics, and later he worked as Economics and Organisational Director. Between 2007 and 2009, he was the President of the Management Board. He held the position of Vice President of Grupa MTP twice (1996-2007 and 2009-2014). He is the chairman of the CENTREX International Association of Trade Fair Statistics and the president of the Council of the Polish Chamber of Exhibition Industry.

Tomasz Kobierski

Vice-Chairman of the board

Graduate of the Faculty of Management of the Poznań University of Economics and the Advanced Management Program at IESE Business School in Barcelona. Since the beginning of his career (in 1998) he has been involved with MTP Poznań Expo. Since 2007, Tomasz Kobierski has been appointed as a Vice-President of the Grupa MTP Management Board. From 2017, he is a member of the prestigious Board of Directors of UFI - the World Association of the Exhibition Industry.

Elżbieta Roeske


Elżbieta Roeske is a graduate of the Poznań University of Economics. She graduated in Management and Marketing. She has been professionally involved with Międzynarodowe Targi Poznańskie since 1995. She has served the functions related to the management and organization of trade fairs, starting from the position of a Clerk, through the function of a Fair Organization Team Leader, the function of Project Director to the position of Director of a Group of Products. From January 2020, she took the position of Vice President of EU Relations at EMECA (European Major Exhibition Centers Association).